Ford B-Max Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi newbie here so bear with me.

1. going into roundabout the 1.6 auto B max accelerated at full power by itself and only my standing on the brakes bum off seat was an accident avoided..

2. rattle on slowing down in gear box..

3. drivers seatbelt replaced.

4. rear window p. side has a mind of its own.. up down..ect..

5. when on incline on the road or like my driveway the car sometimes will not move forward or reverse ... the car tries it's best but feels like handbrake is on.. I must restart engine to regain control..

1000 miles on clock

Dealer took car for 8 days and although the mechanic said he had witnessed some of thee problems while he had it the aftersales manager said no faults showed up and the car is fine as on friday 19 of July..

Next day my daughter and I went to a local shop about .5 of a mile away.. On returning to my driveway the car felt like I was towing a ton weight..

I left it an hour and done the same journey to which the car felt really heavy...

Next day(Sunday yesterday) I asked a buddy to drive A journey of 2 miles to which the car dropped 8 miles in petrol consumption and the car felt labored and unresponsive. the smell of burning was apparent and when I squirted bottled water on the front brake disc and brake housing steam rose up...

I'm not stupid and reckon the hill assist is not disengaging but as the dealer say's there is nothing wrong with the car both belittling and embarrassing me in the middle of the showroom..

Any body else having these issues?

Thanks for your time reading this...

·
Registered
637 Posts
bmaxdublin said:
I'm not stupid and reckon the hill assist is not disengaging

I agree with you there. Unfortunately as an auto, you cannot turn off hill assist. Have you tried putting the car in neutral when on drive, to see if car rolls ok? (proving nothing rubbing on wheels causing friction from under wheel arches)