Ford B-Max Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all. Newbie here. Bought a 14 plate b max and have to say I love it. Have driven renault for years but this is the best car I have owned. Wife wanted a bigger car and I fancied a fiesta so the b max was a win win.
The only downside is the top floor of the boot is missing. Hope that makes sense. Anyone have an idea of how much it will cost to get one?
Cheers I'm off for a drive

·
Registered
239 Posts
Hi,

Not meaning to be impudent, there is only one piece of 'flooring', with two heights to set it at. It is possible that the previous owner had it set at the lower position, which is literally just laid on top of the spare wheel well. It is solid and about a half inch thick. If this is the case you do not need to spend anything, but simply move it to the top position. It may be however, that it was removed to allow the full depth of the 'boot' space to be used and not replaced.
If this is the case, I would try to push the dealer you bought it from to get you one, or if they refuse try a scrapyard.

Welcome,
Geri

·
Registered
132 Posts
Hi Geriaticus, sorry to contradict, but there are two floors in the boot! As you say the main floor panel is approx a half inch thick but there is a second thinner panel which sits over the spare wheel or inflation kit lower down in the boot. It would be quite simple to manufacture the lower one from a piece of m.d.f (6mm/9mm) and stick a piece of carpet on it to replicate the original. With the two panels in place you have the use of a hidden storage space beneath the actual boot floor.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Hi all, thanks for your replies. Did not think of making my own. Not great at diy though.
Google images bmax boot will show what is missing. The part with the "hole" that let's you lift it.
Will watch out for spares at scrappies

·
Registered
132 Posts