Ford B-Max Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
God morning.I am a newbie to this site but the owner of a 2017 B -Max Titanium Auto. As most of my driving is done in the daytime I don't think of lights that much until Ineeded to use them the other day. I have no idea where to start, I don't understand the manual. I just hope someone on here can explain the principal I just cant see it.
Best Regards Bernard.

·
Registered
273 Posts
bernieb said:
God morning.I am a newbie to this site but the owner of a 2017 B -Max Titanium Auto. As most of my driving is done in the daytime I don't think of lights that much until Ineeded to use them the other day. I have no idea where to start, I don't understand the manual. I just hope someone on here can explain the principal I just cant see it.
Best Regards Bernard.
I am guessing that you are referring to head lights. On my 2014, the headlight control is to the right of the steering wheel, on the lower fascia. Turning it fully clockwise will set to auto, so headlights will come on when dark or very cloudy. That's good enough for most use. Occasionally, I will turn back a notch or two, to manual lights on/off, to avoid dazzling other vehicles if stopped, especially if facing oncoming traffic.
The fog lights, if fitted are horrendous. It is unsafe to try to activate them while driving as you need to focus right and down, behind the edge of the steering wheel.

Edited by: number6

·
Registered
712 Posts
Me too.
Re the fog lights, I've found I can "feel" my way to them by tracing my finger anticlockwise around the circular light switch until I touch the push button for the front fog, or down a bit to the rear fog light, rather than trying to find them around the steering wheel !!

·
Registered
1,105 Posts
Yep I find the fog lights difficult to find when im driving too. Very bad design.

Maybe if i used them more often, i would get used to them.

·
Registered
311 Posts