Ford B-Max Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,102 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I've been driving a 61 plate Fiesta for the past 6 years and it handles better than anything else I've driven in 40 years of motoring. Corners like a dream and I've never found myself wanting for any handling going round bends at all, unlike some other cars I've driven.
Has anyone else converted to a B MAXfrom a MK 7 Fiesta and can say how the handling compares and whether there is much more body roll, etc.

Also thought it worth posting recommended running in periods found elsewhere on the forum for anyone interested:
Tyres:: 300 Miles
Brakes & Clutch : 100 miles (town) / 1,000 miles (Motorway)
Engine : 1,000 miles

Thanks

Edited by: cianpars

·
Registered
712 Posts
I also went from a Fiesta (bought from new 2009) to the B Max. My fiesta was in my local Ford dealers for it's 3rd service and there was one in the showroom.
I had time to kill, so I had a good look at it and thought "this is my next car !" I kept the fiesta till 6 yr old and traded it in for my B Max.
The higher driving position is good and I like the lack of a B pillar for ease of access, as we have grandchildren in & out and an elderly parent.
Body roll is, to me, no different to the fiesta even though it is a higher car. No doubt the Torque Vectoring Control is doing its' job.

Also went from a 1.4 diesel in the fiesta to the 100 /1.25ps ecoboost engine which is a better engine with more response.

·
Registered
1,102 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks John, the fact that you noticed little or no difference in body roll is a reassuring. Whilst my Fiesta is a 1.25, I test drove the 1.0 125 BHP Fiesta and found it very able and quiet too.
Had a MK 6 Fiesta before the current MK 7 and the MK 7is a far superior car to the MK 6.