How to reset service ? - Ford B-Max Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By myicq
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 14th January 2015, 23:58 Thread Starter
Groupie
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Odense DK
Posts: 55
Just had an oil change for my 25.000 km service (2-year). All OK so far. But the shop did not know how to reset the service alert. My Bmax still spends 10 seconds alerting me "oil change service due...".

I found this on YouTube, will the procedure work on a BMax ?
(in short: engine in run mode, brake and accellerate pedals pushed).

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fc5a0-ueqk8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_rChiYNUZzI

If done, will the car by ITSELF alert again after 20.000 km, or will the shop have to key in a number ?

Dave-v-v likes this.
myicq is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 22nd January 2015, 14:47 Thread Starter
Groupie
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Odense DK
Posts: 55
Confirming this did the trick. No more alerts. Hope other people can use the info.
myicq is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 2nd February 2015, 19:37
Groupie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 67
Got a fix for Sync? It's just stopped working can't Sync my iPhone or my wife's B/Berry! Tried several ideas including going into settings and resetting Sync!! Looks like a trip to Ford dealer!!! Had the car 125S Eco 8 weeks!!!!

GeeBee
keytapper is offline  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 29th August 2019, 15:51
Junior Member
 
weightmanj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by keytapper View Post
Got a fix for Sync? It's just stopped working can't Sync my iPhone or my wife's B/Berry! Tried several ideas including going into settings and resetting Sync!! Looks like a trip to Ford dealer!!! Had the car 125S Eco 8 weeks!!!!

Theres a fuse (no. 24). Middle right of the glovebox fuse box that controls the SYNC module. Check that sucker out
weightmanj is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 31st August 2019, 08:55
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Bristol
Posts: 975
Before going to the dealer, the last thing I would try is a hard reset by disconnecting the battery for 30 mins. No guarantees, but it has fixed similar problems on several mates cars and on my old Fiesta too.

B Max Titanium X 1.0 125 bhp in Magnetic with built in SatNav and rear sensors.
cianpars is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford B-Max Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome